UAM Organization

The independent campus of UAM are organized under a President.


There are four campus strategically located in and around México City, Azcapotzalco, Cuajimalpa, Iztapalapa y Xochimilco.


The fifth campus is located in the conurbated town of Lerma (State of México).


UAM encourages its students throughout their professional formation to take with them commitment to find solution to social needs

The five campuses have six Academic Divisions:

  • Basic Sciences and Engineering
  • Biological Sciences and Health
  • Communications Sciences and Design
  • Natural Sciences and Engineering
  • Social Sciences and Humanities
  • Sciences and Arts for Design

© Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana 2018